Elos Medtech AB’s Board of Directors comprises six members elected by the Annual General Meeting.

In accordance with the provisions of the Swedish Companies Act, the Board establishes a work procedure each year containing instructions regarding the distribution of work within the Board, distribution of responsibility between the Board and the President and the financial reporting to the Board. During a fiscal year, in addition to the statutory meeting, the Board has six ordinary meetings. At these meetings, the Board addresses points specified for each meeting such as the current status of business, the budget, year-end financial statements and interim reports. In addition, issues such as investments, structural and organizations changes are addressed.

Within the Board, there is an Audit Committee. The Audit Committee's work consists of dealing with questions concerning accounting, financing, internal control, risk management and IT security. The Board has chosen not to set up a remuneration committee, but these issues have been handled by the entire Board under the
Chair's leadership and following preparation by the Chair.

Corporate Governance Code

Elos Medtech AB is a Swedish limited liability company, whose Series B share is listed on the NASDAQ Stockholm AB Small Cap. Corporate governance at Elos Medtech is based on Swedish legislation and the listing agreement with NASDAQ Stockholm AB.

Elos Medtech is governed via the general meetings of shareholders, the Board of Directors and the President in accordance with the Swedish Companies Act and the company’s Articles of Association and rules of procedure.

From 1 July 2008, it is good practice in the stock market for all companies whose shares are registered for trading on a regulated market to apply the Swedish Corporate Governance Code. Such application has been introduced at Elos Medtech AB and this is further described in Corporate Governance Report in the Annual Report.

Nomination Committee 2021

The Nomination Committee for the Annual General Meeting 2021:

-       Thomas Öster, nominated by family Öster (incl. companies)

-       Bo Nilsson, nominated by family Nilsson

-       Bengt Belfrage, nominated by Nordea Fonder (Nordea Investment Funds)

-       Ulf Hedlundh, nominated by Svolder Aktiebolag

Chairman of the Nomination Committee is Thomas Öster. Chairman of the Board, Yvonne Mårtensson, is adjunct to the Nomination Committee.

Shareholders who wish to submit proposals to the Nomination Committee should e-mail to valberedning@elosmedtech.com or send mail to:
The Nomination Committee, Elos Medtech AB, Torsgatan 5B, 411 04 Gothenburg, Sweden.

Corporate Governance Reports

Corporate Governance Report 2020 [ENGLISH]

Corporate Governance Report 2019 [ENGLISH]

Corporate Governance Report 2018 [ENGLISH]

Corporate Governance Report 2017 [SWEDISH]

Corporate Governance Report 2016 [SWEDISH]

Corporate Governance Report 2015

Corporate Governance Report 2014

Corporate Governance Report 2013